CCAA Women’s Basketball All-Stars From the First Half of the 2019-20 Season

Sibo, Rita
Rita Sibo and the Algonquin Thunder completed an undefeated fall semester in the OCAA East Division. (Source: Algonquin Times) (Header: Mix 103.7 FM)

SARNIA, Ontario — Christmas is under a week away, which means the New Year and the second half of the 2019-20 season is just around the corner.

With that said, there is still some time to reflect on the fall semester and the level of excitement that it provided fans all across Canada. From coast to coast, fans were treated to some high-caliber basketball in every conference as teams looked to put themselves in prime position for a run at the 2020 CCAA Women’s Basketball Championship.

With the first half of the season in the books, it’s time to acknowledge players who stood out above the rest on their respective teams. So, we combed through each and every team roster from across the CCAA landscape to make up our First Semester All-Star Teams for each conference.

Each program has at least one player on their respective conference all-star team. With the OCAA divisions having 11 teams apiece on the men’s side, we went with 11-player rosters across the board to make things standard. Since all divisions and leagues for Women’s Basketball have less than 11 teams, we went with one player from each team before filling out the rosters with the best of the rest.

Without further adieu, here are the CCR Canada Women’s All-Stars for the fall semester across the CCAA.

OCAA – East Division

Michaela Branker – Algonquin College Thunder
Rita Sibo – Algonquin College Thunder
Cori Browne – Centennial Colts
Kendra Oliver – Durham Lords
Zae Sellers – George Brown Huskies
Victoria Lawrence – George Brown Huskies
Kelsey Dunkeld – Georgian Grizzlies
Brittany Mason – Loyalist Lancers
Taesia Pinnock – Seneca Sting
Kylie Moyer – St. Lawrence Vikings
Jade Addai – Univ. of Toronto-Mississauga Eagles

Oliver, Kendra
Durham Lords forward Kendra Oliver. (Source: Allan Fournier – Durham Athletics)

OCAA – West Division

Jamila Beckford – Conestoga Condors
Mikhaila Wright – Fanshawe Falcons
Chuot Angou – Fanshawe Falcons
Miea Campbell-Johnson – Humber Hawks
Breanna Pretty – Lambton Lions
Sam Pocrnic – Mohawk Mountaineers
Kaisen MacKinnon – Niagara College Knights
Jess Angelini – Redeemer Royals
Logan Kucera – St. Clair Saints
Cassidy Sabourin – Sault College Cougars
Theresa Brown – Sheridan Bruins

Wright, Mikhaila (3)
Fanshawe Falcons guard Mikhaila Wright. (Source: Matt Hiscox Photography)

ACAC – North Division

Tobore Okome – Augustana Vikings
Ann Ulmer – CUE Thunder
Jasmine Jones – CUE Thunder
Kelly Reid – GPRC Wolves
Moiyan Toure – Keyano College Huskies
Aliyah Johnson – Keyano College Huskies
Bilge Topaloglu – Lakeland College Rustlers
Sydney Hurlburt – NAIT Ooks
Carly McHarg – NAIT Ooks
Gaddiel Kamuanya Tshiunza – TKU Eagles
Kenna Jacobson – TKU Eagles

Topaloglu, Bilge
Lakeland College Rustlers forward Bilge Topaloglu. (Source: Jamie Harkins – Meridian Source)

ACAC – South Division

Kristina Bajovic – Ambrose Univ. Lions
Angenay Williams – Briercrest College Clippers
Amber Tilcox – Briercrest College Clippers
Denahja Kie – Lethbridge College Kodiaks
Morgan Muir – Medicine Hat Rattlers
Katelyn Rozdeba – Medicine Hat Rattlers
Brittney Thibeaux – Olds College Broncos
Brandi Thibeaux – Olds College Broncos
Amy Szymanek – Red Deer College Queens
Rachel Osczevski – SAIT Trojans
Emily Wagner – St. Mary’s Univ. Lightning

Wagner, Emily (2)
St. Mary’s Univ. Lightning guard Emily Wagner. (Source: Calgary Herald)


Alexa Rancourt – Crandall Chargers
Ashley Plaggenhoef – Holland College Hurricanes
Aki Kobayashi – Holland College Hurricanes
Nikki Arsenault – Mount Saint Vincent Univ. Mystics
Julia Kokonis – Mount Saint Vincent Univ. Mystics
Abby Miller – Mount Allison Mounties
Vanessa Soffee – St. Thomas Tommies
Bridget Frazee – St. Thomas Tommies
Claire Hickman – UKC Blue Devils
Geana George – UKC Blue Devils
Julia Bennett – UNBSJ Sea-wolves

Soffee, Vanessa
St. Thomas Tommies guard Vanessa Soffee. (Source: The Daily Gleaner)


Emma Letkemann – CBC Bearcats
Tessa Lannon-Paakspuu – Camosun Chargers
Mackenzie Smith – Capilano Blues
Emma Cunningham – Capilano Blues
Hailey Van Roekel – Douglas College Royals
Sydney Fraess – Douglas College Royals
Emma Jones – Langara Falcons
Meagan Briggs – Langara Falcons
Jordan Andres – Okanagan College Coyotes
Avery Snider – VIU Mariners
Amber Lease – VIU Mariners

Lannon-Paakspuu, Tessa
Camosun Chargers forward Tessa Lannon-Paakspuu. (Source: Camosun Chargers)


Mariame Dehkissia – Champlain – Lennoxville Cougars
Mutera Misenga – Champlain – St. Lambert Cavaliers
Mackenzie Ash-Smith – Dawson Blues
Taisha Exanor – Dawson Blues
Chanez Saheb – Edouard-Montpetit Lynx
Jenny Alexis – Nomades de Montmorency
Angelie Ricard – Geants de Saint-Jean
Sabrine Khelifi – Dynamiques de Sainte-Foy
Lea-Sophie Verret – Dynamiques de Sainte-Foy
Jasmine Martel – Trois Rivieres Diablos
Hans Sarah Bailly – Vanier Cheetahs

Ash-Smith, Mackenzie
Dawson Blues forward Mackenzie Ash-Smith. (Source: CROWN)

– T. Bennett

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s